About Us

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Lower Burrell Police Department

The Police Department consists of 17 full-time police officers, and a full-time secretary to serve the residents of Lower Burrell. Chief John Marhefka manages the 3 divisions within the Department: the Administrative Services Division, the Detective Division, and the Patrol Division.

The Department also deploys a School Resource Officer (SRO) Robert Acquaviva in cooperation with the Burrell School District and a K-9 Unit Sergeant Stephen Cernava and K-9 Dax.

Detective Division

The Detective Division consists of 2 Detectives:

  • Detective Sergeant Zachary Beam
  • Detective Brandon Nedley

Patrol Division

The Patrol Division currently consists of 3 shift Sergeants, and 11 Patrolmen:

  • Sergeants:
    • Scott Miller
    • Brendon Noll
    • Stephen Cernava and Dax his K-9 partner
  • Patrolmen:
    • Kenneth Smail
    • Steve Aulerich
    • Vincent Sekanick
    • Michael Ondo
    • Robert Acquaviva (SRO)
    • Scott Wright
    • Dominic Ravotti
    • Daniel Rote
    • Aaron Rodgers
    • Cole Speer
    • Lucas Teagarden

Administrative Services Division

The Administrative Services Division consists of one full time Police Secretary:

  • Sharon Wilks